How to get Android Oreo now, if you have a compatible device

 If you’re “hungry” for Android Oreo (this is a great joke what are you talking about), AND you have one of a very small list of compatible devices, you can get it right now. You’ll need either a Nexus 5X, a Nexus 6P, a Pixel, Pixel XL, Pixel C or Nexus Player to partake, and a somewhat adventurous spirit – though it’s a far less risky process than it once… Read More

So, when will your device actually get Android Oreo?

 Google officially just took the wraps off of Android Oreo, but there are still some questions left to be answered — most notably, precisely when each device will be getting the latest version of the mobile operating system. Due to Android’s openness and a variety of different factors on the manufacturing side, it’s not an easy question to answer, but we’ll break it… Read More

Android Oreo vs iOS 11: What’s different and what’s the same?

 Google just announced Android Oreo and it packs a handful of new features. Some are at the system level that speeds up the system and extends the battery life while others are features that will change the way users interact with their phone. A l...

Meet Android Oreo’s all-new emoji

 The newest version of Android (Oreo, officially) doesn’t bring a ton of new stuff to the mobile operating system, but it does overhaul something near and dear to most smartphone user’s hearts: Emoji. Read More

Watch Google unveil the next version of Android live right here

 Google is about to unveil Android O when the solar eclipse hits the East Coast. The live-streamed event should start at 2:40 PM in New York City, 11:40 AM in San Francisco, 7:40 PM in London, 8:40 PM in Paris, etc. Your phone is about to learn ne...

New malware masquerades as a ride-sharing app

 An update to the venerable Faketoken.q Android malware has made it easier for the program to steal your credit card information from ride-sharing apps. Faketoken attacks Russian ride-sharing apps by overlaying text boxes on the credit card inform...

Beijing’s public transport system gets an app for paying fares — but Apple isn’t invited

 Apple continues to be locked out of China’s massive mobile payments space. The latest reminder came this week when Beijing’s transportation system opened up to smartphone payments… via an Android app. Already Tencent’s WeChat Pay and Alibaba’s Alipay services dominate China’s mobile payment space, which is estimated to have processed $3 trillion last year,… Read More

  • 1
  • 2
  • 6

Lost Password